pancake

i ordered you a pancake

Pancake Utopia? One regular day at work, two normal, healthy women were using IM as a lifeline, complaining about this and that to make the day a little easier to get through. They talked about eating breakfast for dinner, avoiding stupid boys, and never having to work again. Then they realized that a land of pancakes, idealized boys, and easy living would be utopia. Pancake utopia. So they left for this crazy, lovely pancake land, never to return. But every once in awhile, we get a report from that great beyond...


jonathan rhys-meyers: you know, I never thought I'd say this, but I'm actually kind of tired today. normally I can do about five hundred thirty-two and a half different tasks in a day and not feel anything less that chipper and delighted, but something about washing all of the girls' underwear... I bet it was all that dirty daydreaming I did! I mentally fatigued myself.

bunny: check it out, I made you a fruit salad.

jonathan rhys-meyers: I love you.

2003-09-14 // 9:34 p.m. // bunny


bunny: woah. I just had a dream that I wrestled alligators.

sean patrick flanery: makes perfect sense to me. you're like one of those james bond girls -- all hot and sexy, but also able to kick massive ass at any given time.

bunny: wanna pretend you're an alligator and let's test your theory?

sean patrick flanery: awesome.

2003-09-14 // 10:32 a.m. // bunny


matt damon: bunny is really mad at me for the milkshake thing. she's spent all week with vin diesel and won't take my calls.

selli: I'm sorry, I thought this was my utopia. are you talking about another woman in front of me?

matt damon: (disappears and is replaced by wil wheaton)

selli: the Space-Time Continuum Machine rocks almost as much as pancakes.

wil wheaton: did you say pancakes? because I've got some right here, along with a copy of that Elane Pagels book that you've spent the last month trying to find. can I read it aloud while you eat?

selli: by all means.

2003-09-13 // 6:27 p.m. // selli


vin diesel: yay, you're awake!

bunny: ungh, how long was I asleep? and why doesn't my head hurt.

vin diesel: you're in Pancake Utopia -- no hangovers here! plus, I've got you some banana nut pancakes, hot chocolate, and a hershey's symphony bar.

bunny: not the kind with almonds and toffee I hope? I hate those, but they're all the rite aid down the street has.

vin diesel: do I have to remind you again where you are?

bunny: if the "reminding" includes nudity and whipped cream, then yes, yes you do.

2003-09-13 // 1:35 p.m. // bunny


orlando bloom: breakfast is served!

selli: your ability to make morning confectionaries makes me want to smother you with kisses.

orlando bloom: I'll be sure to schedule that for later today. for now, have you had a big fat hug lately?

selli: um... no. (innocent face)

orlando bloom: I'm gonna have to have a talk with the other pancake boys about this gross negligence! for now, you just finish your pancakes and prepare to be snuggled until your hair frizzes. do you want whipped cream?

selli: what do you think?

2003-09-12 // 3:12 p.m. // selli


jonathan rhys-meyers: what was that phone call all about?

selli: someone I don't work for wants me to spend four hours doing boring, tedious work that has nothing to do with me. he doesn't even work in my building!

jonathan rhys-meyers: you want I should break his knees? because I'd totally beat up a nun for you.

selli: aw, that's so sweet! why don't you just do this project for me instead?

jonathan rhys-meyers: done and done! lemme put in your new Elvis Costello CD while you lay in bed for a few more hours. oh, and orlando bloom should be around in a bit with some breakfast. do you want pancakes with strawberries or chocolate chips?

selli: (raises eyebrow)

jonathan rhys-meyers: silly me, asking you to choose! I'll have him make both and you can mix and match. for now here's a chai latte and a big fat hug!

2003-09-12 // 11:19 a.m. // selli


wil wheaton: hey, I fixed your computer

bunny: but...it wasn't broken. was it?

wil wheaton: well, no, but with gabriel byrne and his damn meadows... I had to do something, so I replaced your iBook with a 17" PowerBook. is that ok?

bunny: I think I might be able to manage.

wil wheaton: I also built a replicator in your kitchen. would you like some filet mignon for breakfast?

bunny: I think I love you, wil wheaton.

2003-09-12 // 8:40 a.m. // bunny


selli: so I was wondering...

vin diesel: what is it? you can ask me anything!

selli: I heard that you liked D&D and I was wondering if maybe we could maybe possibly play a little?

vin diesel: you play D&D too?! I didn't think it was possible for you to get any more perfect!

selli: awesome! I wanna play a drow.

vin diesel: I'll go get some character sheets. you stay here and pick out which dice you want to use. oh, and I love you.

selli: shiney!

2003-09-11 // 4:54 p.m. // selli


selli: I heard you and gabriel byrne got into a rumble over the meadow!

christian bale: it wasn't fair. he distracted me with his ability to quote T.S. Eliot. what kind of man says "I will show you fear in a handful of dust" while pummelling you?!?

selli: oh, you poor darling. come here and let me kiss it and make it better.

christian bale: um, whoa, that's not really where I'm hurt...

selli: why, right you are. this bone isn't broken at all. quite the opposite, it's hard as a rock.

christian bale: oh. my god.

2003-09-11 // 2:32 p.m. // selli


bunny: gabriel byrne, I don't know how you got ponies and an english meadow into Pancake Utopia, but I'm sure glad you did.

gabriel byrne: well, I had to fight christian bale over the meadow. he kept saying, "you're irish!" and I said "you're welsh!" and finally we had to resort to fisticuffs.

bunny: oh, dear. I hope neither of you were too terribly injured?

gabriel byrne: of course not, this is Pancake Utopia. all of young christian's broken limbs will heal nicely in no time.

2003-09-11 // 7:55 a.m. // bunny


All images are copyright � by the photographers/publicity agencies that took them. We don�t link to your server, so please don�t link to ours. All textual content contained herein is a work of fiction and is in no way meant to represent actual people. All textual content and website design is copyright � 2004 rachel m. and selena f.

* to send email, replace "AT" with "@" -- we just did that to avoid spam.