pancake

i ordered you a pancake

Pancake Utopia? One regular day at work, two normal, healthy women were using IM as a lifeline, complaining about this and that to make the day a little easier to get through. They talked about eating breakfast for dinner, avoiding stupid boys, and never having to work again. Then they realized that a land of pancakes, idealized boys, and easy living would be utopia. Pancake utopia. So they left for this crazy, lovely pancake land, never to return. But every once in awhile, we get a report from that great beyond...


neil patrick harris: I've invented something for you.

bunny: fortified chocolate:

neil patrick harris: no, still working on that one. sometime next week probably.

bunny: ooh, not too shabby! so what's on for today?

neil patrick harris: warm snow.

bunny: ...this doesn't involve pee in any way, does it?

neil patrick harris: no! unless that vin kid did something stupid, and then maybe. but never if you're involved! see, it's snow, but at a temperature that's refreshingly chill rather than super duper cold, and it can exist at any outdoor temperature. you can make snowangels in may!

bunny: ooh! as luck would have it, the air in here is very stale and mucky -- should we go play in some snow?

neil patrick harris: I think we should! you can beat me horribly in a snowball fight -- not because I let you win, but because you're just that good.

bunny: look at you, sweet talkin' me. smart boy. let's go!

2004-01-30 // 4:28 p.m. // bunny


selli: rrrrarrr!

rufus sewell: did I just hear you growling?

selli: it was more of a supressed howl of impotent rage, likened unto any noise made by the hulk.

rufus sewell: well, then off we go.

selli: do you not realize how pissy I am right now? why in the hell would you want to take me out in public?

rufus sewell: to start a bar fight, of course. you'll be arsed until you work this out of your system, and I figure a good pub brawl will do the trick.

selli: awesome! all the other pancakes just try and placate me with raunchy sex.

rufus sewell: no, love, that's the reward. whoever breaks the most barstools gets lashed to the bedframe.

selli: oh, you are so going down.

rufus sewell: (snarky laugh)

2004-01-30 // 4:36 p.m. // selli


bunny: owie, my eyes hurt.

dominic west: is it from looking at the hotness that is me?

bunny: absolutely! and maybe a little bit of not getting enough sleep and staring at the computer screen. but mostly from you, you saucy thing!

dominic west: I have the perfect solution -- we'll go close all the curtains in the bedroom and hide under the blankets.

bunny: my eyes feel better already!

2004-01-30 // 9:01 a.m. // bunny


bunny: so sleepy. so so sleepy.

craig bierko: I just converted your desk into a den of fluffy pillows. let's go take a nap!

bunny: ok! and whoever naps the longest wins.

craig bierko: wins what?

bunny: whatever I want, 'cause I'm so gonna win.

2004-01-28 // 2:19 p.m. // bunny


(telephone rings)

selli: I didn't even know we had a phone line here... hello?

neil patrick harris: where are you?

selli: well, I'm assuming since you called me at home, the answer would be "at home."

neil patrick harris: I suppose the more pertinent question is "why aren't you on my couch helping me eat this arugula salad?"

selli: I really can't think of an excuse for that.

neil patrick harris: are you still on the phone? get over here!

2004-01-27 // 3:11 p.m. // selli


selli: you know what would be good right now? a grilled cheese sandwich. mmmm.

matthieu kassovitz: why is it that just because I'm french, I am always assumed to have cheese laying about? we french are good for other things as well.

selli: yes, you've also mastered wine, and chocolates... and oh, don't forget the kissing.

matthieu kassovitz: you know, I think I may have forgotten about the kissing. perhaps you could refresh my memory?

selli: to do french kissing right, you have to do it for at least two hours. do you have that kind of time?

matthieu kassovitz: I'll clear my schedule, mon amie.

2004-01-27 // 11:41 a.m. // selli


bunny: why does everything look strangely familiar?

christian bale: I know that you didn't want to go out last night, so I've used the Space-Time Continuum Machine to take us back to yesterday. Now you can redo everything so that instead of eating those nasty fries at OT's and not getting to sleep until midnight, you can have some nice, hearty chili and be in bed by 8:00.

bunny: those really were some nasty fries. I'm happy to erase their memory!

2004-01-27 // 9:03 a.m. // bunny


All images are copyright � by the photographers/publicity agencies that took them. We don�t link to your server, so please don�t link to ours. All textual content contained herein is a work of fiction and is in no way meant to represent actual people. All textual content and website design is copyright � 2004 rachel m. and selena f.

* to send email, replace "AT" with "@" -- we just did that to avoid spam.