pancake

i ordered you a pancake

Pancake Utopia? One regular day at work, two normal, healthy women were using IM as a lifeline, complaining about this and that to make the day a little easier to get through. They talked about eating breakfast for dinner, avoiding stupid boys, and never having to work again. Then they realized that a land of pancakes, idealized boys, and easy living would be utopia. Pancake utopia. So they left for this crazy, lovely pancake land, never to return. But every once in awhile, we get a report from that great beyond...


orlando bloom: is it possible for people to travel to alternate universes? say for instance I wanted to take you to a really neat place from a fiction book -- would that be possible in utopia?

selli: you've been reading my fantasy novels again, haven't you?

orlando bloom: no! but if I was, which one would you like to visit?

selli: it depends. is this for travel, relaxation, adventure, or otherwise?

orlando bloom: I'd have to go with otherwise.

selli: we are not going to kusheth.

orlando bloom: aw, crap! well, why don't we just do naughty things in the pool?

selli: how about you do naughty things to me in the pool and I fall asleep immediately after.

orlando bloom: where do you get such good ideas?

2004-03-10 // 4:52 p.m. // selli


bunny: is that my laundry basket? are you stealing my dirty laundry?

neil patrick harris: actually, I just did all your laundry.

bunny: I love you. (pause) hold on, that's not my clothing. um, is there something you want to tell me? does somebody like to wear pretty, frilly things?

neil patrick harris: as much as I love pretty, frilly things, I think I'll leave it to you to wear them. no, these are all yours. think of them as early birthday presents.

bunny: woo! early birthday!

neil patrick harris: and I've got jonathan rhys-meyers doing all your dishes.

bunny: sweet baby jesus, what an awesome day! shall we frolic?

neil patrick harris: oh yes, lets!

2004-03-10 // 8:51 a.m. // bunny


selli: why is it so damnably cold in this office? did I make a wrong turn and accidentally sit in the torture chamber instead of at my desk?

jonathan rhys-meyers: wow. you must be really cold. (leers)

selli: dirty boy! go get me a sweater.

jonathan rhys-meyers: how about I just warm you up?

selli: well... um. I have a lot of work to do. I can't take a snogging break.

jonathan rhys-meyers: liar.

selli: okay, but only for an hour. get over here.

jonathan rhys-meyers: cold hands!

2004-03-09 // 1:56 p.m. // selli


sam rockwell: here, I brought you some breakfast.

bunny: not that I'm against breakfast at any hour, but it's afternoon and... this is sludge!

sam rockwell: it's chocolate sludge, kitten. melted chocolate with milk chocolate and dark chocolate chunks and a white chocolate drizzle on top.

bunny: ooh! I'd like to white chocolate drizzle you! this is fantastic. I take back any negative tone I may have used when saying "sludge."

sam rockwell: noted! now, enjoy your breakfast, because we're going to tango around lunchtime.

bunny: huzzah!

2004-03-08 // 2:34 p.m. // bunny


bunny: this is such a lame day.

hugh jackman: but I thought it was sunshiney and warm outside?

bunny: it is. I'm just...bored.

hugh jackman: I'll race you in mario kart.

bunny: oh, you are doing down, jack.

2004-03-05 // 3:35 p.m. // bunny


luke wilson: come over here.

selli: why? what are you doing?

luke wilson: nothing, just come over here.

selli: oh, no. what's that behind your back? you're not fooling me, buddy.

luke wilson: no, there's nothing behind my back. see? now, come on over here.

selli: okaaay...

luke wilson: well maybe I have... this creme pie! (squish)

selli: gah! meringue in my eyelashes! oh, you are so paying for that.

luke wilson: well, I think you might have to catch me first.

selli: get back here! I know where you sleep! well, I damn well know where you better be sleeping tonight, puck!

2004-03-04 // 3:50 p.m. // selli


orlando bloom: why aren't you wearing your tiara?

bunny: my what?

orlando bloom: your tiara with feathers on it. why aren't you wearing it.

bunny: because it's a tiara with feathers on it.

orlando bloom: but if you aren't wearing a tiara, how can you order me around and be generally bitchy? you've got to wear the tiara if you act queenly like that.

bunny: but I've done that all my life without having a tiara!

orlando bloom: yes, but it's got feathers on it! it's whimsical.

bunny: why don't I put this thing on, then, and you come over here and show me your whimsy. (leers)

orlando bloom: woo!

2004-03-03 // 5:00 p.m. // bunny


selli: take me shopping.

dominic west: I suggest we hit the Pottery Barn first. they have that duvet you've been looking for.

selli: then take me to dinner.

dominic west: I've got reservations at Le Bernadin, will that do?

selli: no, I want to go yachting instead.

dominic west: I'll charter a boat, then. would you rather do it here, or fly out to the mediterranean?

selli: I'd rather you brought me the golden fleece.

dominic west: you're just being difficult now, aren't you? you know I can't bring you the golden fleece.

selli: ha! so you're not perfect! there are things you can't do!

dominic west: have we got that out of our system, mm?

selli: yeah, I guess.

dominic west: good then. shopping?

selli: absolutely!

2004-03-03 // 1:49 p.m. // selli


selli: I can't sleep.

hugh jackman: you want some hot chocolate?

selli: you know, you're not supposed to eat after 8pm.

hugh jackman: (glares)

selli: maybe a huge cup of that with some ice cream on the side? and maybe a slice of pie?

hugh jackman: how about I just bring the tin and a fork?

selli: I love you.

2004-03-02 // 12:21 a.m. // selli


All images are copyright � by the photographers/publicity agencies that took them. We don�t link to your server, so please don�t link to ours. All textual content contained herein is a work of fiction and is in no way meant to represent actual people. All textual content and website design is copyright � 2004 rachel m. and selena f.

* to send email, replace "AT" with "@" -- we just did that to avoid spam.