pancake

i ordered you a pancake

Pancake Utopia? One regular day at work, two normal, healthy women were using IM as a lifeline, complaining about this and that to make the day a little easier to get through. They talked about eating breakfast for dinner, avoiding stupid boys, and never having to work again. Then they realized that a land of pancakes, idealized boys, and easy living would be utopia. Pancake utopia. So they left for this crazy, lovely pancake land, never to return. But every once in awhile, we get a report from that great beyond...


sam rockwell: yuck. why are you doing all this data entry?

selli: because I'm getting paid to do it. I like getting paid.

sam rockwell: money is totally overrated.

selli: whatever you say, hipster. I just bought a new fridge.

sam rockwell: and I just bought you a new job.

selli: what does it entail?

sam rockwell: being sexy. mostly in my bed.

selli: isn't that illegal?

sam rockwell: not if you don't file it on your taxes.

selli: oh. well then, lemme show you my resume (leers)

2004-03-23 // 11:14 a.m. // selli


neil patrick harris: you snored awfully loud last night.

bunny: ok, that's not very nice. I mean, yeah, I snore, but still...

neil patrick harris: no, I wasn't being mean, I'm just saying. I think you might be allergic to that down comforter.

bunny: oh. well, yeah, you're probably right. but it's so comfy! I can't give it up.

neil patrick harris: you don't have to. I invented a new breed of goose -- with hypoallergenic down!

bunny: woo!

neil patrick harris: yeah, your new comforter will be in around 5pm today.

bunny: heh, I think it's time for me to revise my statement about giving it up. (leers)

2004-03-19 // 8:59 a.m. // bunny


hugh jackman: happy st. patrick's day!

selli: ... oh my god. I -- what the hell?

hugh jackman: I'm being festive!

selli: I've heard of people dying their hair green, but... um... I don't think that's the hair they were talking about. that's kinda... ew.

hugh jackman: don't worry, it's just jello powder.

selli: wait a minute, that's lime jello sugar crack?

hugh jackman: yep, I just -- hey, hold on, you've got that look in your eye... AAAUUURRRGHH! No, god no! Ow, hey watch the teeth!

2004-03-17 // 5:15 p.m. // selli


bunny: it's st. patrick's day! kiss me!

orlando bloom: but you're not irish...

bunny: neither are you! who cares? it's totally make out time!

orlando bloom: awesome!

2004-03-17 // 10:03 a.m. // bunny


bunny: ok, it's time.

jonathan rhys-meyers: time for the raid?

bunny: yes. the chocolate raid. when I say "now," I want you to drive over to super target and buy every single last package of ghirardelli squares. oh, and all the cadbury's creme eggs, too.

jonathan rhys-meyers: got it! but what if they're out?

bunny: just hope they're not out, k?

jonathan rhys-meyers: aw, you're so cute when you're fiending for chocolate!

bunny: argh! now!

2004-03-15 // 5:21 p.m. // bunny


neil patrick harris: did you go shopping?

selli: kind of.

neil patrick harris: kind of? what does that even mean? you either went out and bought new things, or you stayed at home and paid bills.

selli: well, see... my friend went shopping, and I didn't want her wandering through the city alone, so I went with her. but I didn't specifically leave the house to shop. nuh-uh.

neil patrick harris: but you did return with newly-bought shirts and accessories?

selli: um. yes.

neil patrick harris: whew! man, am I glad. because I paid all your bills while you were gone, and I didn't want you to have spent your hard-earned money on such menial things. now, did you get any DVDs? because I think you need some new ones!

2004-03-15 // 9:14 a.m. // selli


dominic west: I went ahead and turned the clock back 12 hours so you could have an extra long weekend

bunny: I have no idea if that will actually work, and I don't care. 3 day weekend! woo!

2004-03-08 // 10:33 a.m. // bunny


sam rockwell: what are you doing?

selli: reading a book, listening to the sneaker pimps, and waiting for you to sex me up.

sam rockwell: did you just say sex me up?

selli: I sure did.

sam rockwell: well then, let me go get some candles and the body paint, and I'll get to work!

2004-03-12 // 4:54 p.m. // selli


hugh jackman: uh-oh.

selli: wha-oh?

hugh jackman: you're in my room. are you gonna beat me up again? not that I mind, of course, I aim to please... but it's not fair that I always get stuck with you when you're in a bad mood. (winces)

selli: you're absolutely right.

hugh jackman: I am? I mean, damn yes.

selli: here, why don't you let me make it up to you? I've got this bottle of caramel ice cream shell here that will fix you right up.

hugh jackman: where are you going to put -- whoa! hold on there, that is not an approved use of said confectionary!

selli: aw, you're right. I've made a mess. lemme just clean that up...

hugh jackman: oh. my god.

2004-03-11 // 2:33 p.m. // selli


bunny: I'm walkin' on sunshine, oh oh! I'm walkin' on sunshine, oh oh! and it's time to feel good!

luke wilson: did you just, um, pop a herky?

bunny: you betcha! oh oh!

luke wilson: jumping around, singing katrina and the waves lyrics, being generally silly... someone's in a good mood!

bunny: you know it! I'm so ahead of the game, I might just dance around in my underroos for the rest of the day. wanna join?

luke wilson: hell, yeah! I'm walkin' on sunshine (makes a scrunchy face) oh oh!

bunny: herky!

2004-03-11 // 12:32 p.m. // bunny


All images are copyright � by the photographers/publicity agencies that took them. We don�t link to your server, so please don�t link to ours. All textual content contained herein is a work of fiction and is in no way meant to represent actual people. All textual content and website design is copyright � 2004 rachel m. and selena f.

* to send email, replace "AT" with "@" -- we just did that to avoid spam.