pancake

i ordered you a pancake

Pancake Utopia? One regular day at work, two normal, healthy women were using IM as a lifeline, complaining about this and that to make the day a little easier to get through. They talked about eating breakfast for dinner, avoiding stupid boys, and never having to work again. Then they realized that a land of pancakes, idealized boys, and easy living would be utopia. Pancake utopia. So they left for this crazy, lovely pancake land, never to return. But every once in awhile, we get a report from that great beyond...


bunny: I have a headache.

joaquin phoenix: no you don't, liar.

bunny: either way, I don't want to go to work. I'd call in sick, but I'm out of sick days.

joaquin phoenix: aha, but this is Utopia. you don't actually go to work here. you lounge about and enjoy delicious bites of fudge in between naps. jobs are part of the picture.

bunny: excellent point. a counter point, if I may?

joaquin phoenix: please, of course.

bunny: if I don't work, how do all the nummy treats in the pantry and the utilities get paid for?

joaquin phoenix: (pause) I don't actually have to answer that, do I? you already know, right?

bunny: ah, this is utopia. I like the catch-all response. shall we lounge?

joaquin phoenix: well, this is utopia...

2004-11-15 // 2:56 p.m. // bunny


luke wilson: hey, what's that?

selli: it's a hodgepodge of weaponry I've collected from various horror movie sets and torture museums.

luke wilson: you know, I don't think I've ever heard a woman use the word "hodgepodge" in such a sexy manner. I plan on some serious making out after you're done with... well, whatever it is you're doing. what are you doing with all of this stuff?

selli: oh, nothing. swear.

luke wilson: and the muffled screams coming from the linen closet?

selli: that's surely something other than my bastard coworkers. maybe a sick puppy. why don't you go play in the pool while I call a vet?

luke wilson: okay!

selli: and remember, vets are professionals. no matter how loud the screams of agony get, you should just stay in the pool and wait for me.

luke wilson: well, if you're sure you don't want any help hitting that VP with a stick, then I'll go splash around.

selli: that's an excellent ide-- hey! how'd you know?

luke wilson: because I'm a smart little pancake. now, excuse me while I go find my alligator arm floaties.

selli: hee!

2004-11-05 // 3:56 p.m. // selli


craig bierko: why do you have a blanket over your head?

bunny: because I am in total denial about the fact that it's morning and I have to be awake and active.

craig bierko: how is it morning when it's pitch black out?

bunny: exactly! stupid winter makes the sky dark until, like, noon o'clock.

craig bierko: no, really. it's dark, the stars are shining, and there's a quarter moon.

bunny: huh? but it's 9 am!

craig bierko: do I need to write "utopia" on a sticky note and crazy glue it to your forehead? when you're here, if you want it to be night time, it's night time! now either get back in bed or let me in that blanket with you.

bunny: all aboard for nap time!

2004-11-04 // 9:11 a.m. // bunny


bunny: mphrrgmn gmf mggrn

christian bale: what?

bunny: I said, "I can't breathe when you're hugging me so tightly."

christian bale: sorry. it's a habit.

bunny: to smother me? that's your habit?

christian bale: no, no, being overly demonstrative.

bunny: there are better ways to demonstrate your affection! better, less smothery ways.

christian bale: do these ways involve that fabulously plushy bed of yours? (leers)

bunny: oh, bring it, bale!

2004-11-02 // 9:15 a.m. // bunny


jonathan rhys-meyers: oh, man. this is the worst. we're never gonna find them.

selli: *comes in eating a soft-serve ice cream cone* find who?

jonathan rhys-meyers: what? but... but where did you... gah! where have you been?

selli: oh, uh, me and bunny went to get a salad. we were hungry.

jonathan rhys-meyers: it took you three months to find a salad?

selli: it was a magical salad. right. we had to go on a quest for the tomatoes. and don't even ask about the dressing, I mean, jeez. I get worked up just thinking about it!

jonathan rhys-meyers: well you won't have to worry about that anymore! if you ever want a magical salad again, you just say the word and I'll send some of the other pancakes out to get it for you. now, you stretch out on the sofasaurus and relax while I rub your tired, questing little feet.

selli: ah, it's like I never left!

jonathan rhys-meyers: hey, where's bunny?

selli: she got tackled by christian bale as soon as we got within view of the house. I would assume they're doing naughty things in the garden.

jonathan rhys-meyers: oh no, my flowers!

selli: um, my footsies?

jonathan rhys-meyers: right, sorry.

2004-11-01 // 1:32 p.m. // selli


All images are copyright � by the photographers/publicity agencies that took them. We don�t link to your server, so please don�t link to ours. All textual content contained herein is a work of fiction and is in no way meant to represent actual people. All textual content and website design is copyright � 2004 rachel m. and selena f.

* to send email, replace "AT" with "@" -- we just did that to avoid spam.